Skip to product information
1 of 1

BOOKWORLD UAE

A Study in Drowning by Ava Reid

A Study in Drowning by Ava Reid

Regular price د.إ.‏89.00AED
Regular price Sale price د.إ.‏89.00AED
Sale Sold out
Format

Item Description

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Harperteen (19 September 2023)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0063211505
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0063211506
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 17 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.97 x 3.07 x 20.96 cm

Synopsis



Bestselling author Ava Reidmakes her YA debut in this dark academic fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Elana K. Arnold.

Effy Sayre has always believed in fairy tales. Haunted by visions of the Fairy King since childhood, she's had no choice. Her tattered copy of Angharad--Emrys Myrddin's epic about a mortal girl who falls in love with the Fairy King, then destroys him--is the only thing keeping her afloat. So when Myrddin's family announces a contest to redesign the late author's estate, Effy feels certain it's her destiny.

But musty, decrepit Hiraeth Manor is an impossible task, and its residents are far from welcoming. Including Preston Héloury, a stodgy young literature scholar determined to expose Myrddin as a fraud. As the two rivals piece together clues about Myrddin's legacy, dark forces, both mortal and magical, conspire against them--and the truth may bring them both to ruin.

Part historical fantasy, part rivals-to-lovers romance, part Gothic mystery, and all haunting, dreamlike atmosphere, Ava Reid's powerful YA debut will lure in readers who loved The Atlas Six, House of Salt and Sorrows, or Girl, Serpent, Thorn.

View full details
  • Delivery

    Process & Delivery takes: 2-10 working days.

    Express Shipping options available.

    Please get in touch if you need urgent delivery via instagram @bookworlduae

  • Domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over AED 150.00

    While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our Fulfilment Centre.
    To confirm availability us-
    Email: hello@bookworlduae.com